Copenhagen Aquarium: Joshua Dool

January 21, 2014 — Leave a comment
photo: Joshua Dool ©

photo: Joshua Dool ©

I’ve had a love affair with Copenhagen for twenty years. My wife was born there, subsequently we were back with our kids this Christmas, visiting friends and family. We were just on the way out to the airport to catch our return flight back home to Vancouver when I noticed the newly opened Copenhagen Aquarium. As I’ve had a love affair with architecture even longer than I’ve known my wife I had to stop the taxi and take a look at this incredible new building by Danish architects 3Xn. It’s now the largest Aquarium in Europe.

Why am I telling you all this? Simple really. My love of architecture is only surpassed by my passion for photography, which is why I ended up writing this post. These stunning images were shot by talented, award winning Architectural photographer Joshua Dool who lives here in Vancouver. Big aquarium, small World.

photo: Joshua Dool ©

photo: Joshua Dool ©

photo: Joshua Dool ©

photo: Joshua Dool ©

photo: Joshua Dool ©

photo: Joshua Dool ©

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment